Testimonials & Reviews of CMPIC Classes
Read what students are saying about CMPIC classes. All evaluation comments are on file at the University of Houston and in the CMPIC office.

 

"I have thoroughly enjoyed the training your company offered in the past. The classroom / student participation is very conducive to a healthy learning environment. Keep up the good work." - April 26, 2017


"Great job teaching the course! Loved how you brought the topic to life." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, March 31, 2017


"Steve is a really cool guy and knows his stuff when it comes to CM. I would recommend him and would take another class with him." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, March 31, 2017


"The tools and information you armed us with will help lead and guide us in our CM Adventure." Course 4 - CM Implementation, March 30, 2017


"I have to say, I have received a lot of useful information in this class. I am taking this knowledge with me and really look look at our practices and improve our process. Thank you!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, March 30, 2017


"I enjoyed the instructor's teaching method, easy to follow and interesting class discussions." Course 4 - CM Implementation, March 30, 2017


"These 2 courses are extremely valuable to take, including to those who do not think they have a role in CM." Course 2 - CM Identification, March 24, 2017


"I plan on leveraging the resources from this class and [instructorís] knowledge to ensure my program setup is in compliance." Course 1 - CM Foundations, March 22, 2017


"As usual, the course provides knowledge in CM and provides for increased awarenedd in CM." Course 7 - CM Assessor, March 15, 2017


"Excellent approach, focusing on the important things. A really good course to help you change your mindset. Makes you think about the way you are moving and the way you can impact the people around you." Course 4 - CM Implementation, January 12, 2017


"All the information / material was presented and explained very well." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management, December 15, 2016


"I totally enjoyed this class. I have taken SCM classes in the past but this was the best. Thank you!" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, November 17, 2016


"As always these courses are excellent and provide a good framework for personnel to build their program. Thanks!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, October 27, 2016


"Highly recommended to coworkers. That never happens!!" Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 21, 2016


"Great class! Everyone in the program office should take!" Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 21, 2016


"Great company provided excellent training. Instructor was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend to others." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 14, 2016


"Great course!! Will use what Iíve learned in my day to day activities." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 14, 2016


"I come from a software configuration background. I was able to apply all of this training to this atmosphere. Thanks!" Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 2, 2016


"The course has excellent notes that will act as reference for future assessments overall, my time was well spent in learning to become an effective assessor." Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 2, 2016


"Having a multi-industry mix in the class is very helpful in networking and learning how others are working / not working." Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, September 2, 2016


"[The instructor] challenged me to think from an enterprise perspective! I have a renewed sense of my challenge to view CM as a systems engineering technical management innovator, and have a class notebook full of information / flipped script views to carry home! " Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, September 2, 2016


"It allowed me to learn how others perform CM and the correct way to perform CM." Course 1 - CM Foundations, August 16, 2016


"Great ideas to improve processes and procedures." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), August 2, 2016


"The entire CM community should take CMPIC courses." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), August 2, 2016


"Class was interesting, informative, and fun. An enjoyable training experience." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), August 2, 2016


"I feel productive last 3 days in learning. Enjoyed class interaction. Exchanged knowledge and experiences with fellow classmates. The course definitely enhances my CM knowledge." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, July 29, 2016


"A good 3 days that will make my job better." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, July 29, 2016


"Course should be mandatory for CM professionals." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, July 27, 2016


"Great pleasure to work with CMPIC. The passion for CM is evident and it is contagious." Course 12 - Configuration Management for Engineers and Project Managers, July 22, 2016


"Great course that will hopefully spark new dealing and improvements to our CM processes." Course 12 - Configuration Management for Engineers and Project Managers, July 22, 2016


"This was a very enlightening course. I was able to take a lot from it and will make sure my organization gets their ROI." Course 4 - CM Implementation, July 21, 2016


"Enjoy the questions he makes us ask ourselves and how he encourages us to challenge and ask him questions." Course 4 - CM Implementation, July 21, 2016


"I am not CM, but work in logistics [where] CM impacts my environment. I needed to get better at it. Excellent course!" Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, July 20, 2016


"I believe this was the perfect course for foundational CM knowledge."Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, July 20, 2016


"Instructor kept the classes engaged. Lots of positive learning by interaction with other class members." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, July 20, 2016


"Being a former instructor, I was in awe with Steve's instructing talent. And that is what it is, just pure talent... I truly believe that without Steve's inspirational oration on CM, I might have been looking for a new career path. But now, as I am sure others have said; CM is a magnificent part of any company, and I am just glad to be a part of it and been graced with learning more about it from Steve." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, July 20, 2016


"I love Leoís energy and also like the related examples" Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), July 19, 2016


"Very thankful for the question Mr. Clark made me ask myself and showing me ideals I never knew existed" Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), July 19, 2016


"Excellent instructor! Lots of interesting anecdotes and asides which were relevant, useful, and interesting" Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, July 14, 2016


"Thank you for combining examples with the training! They helped me understand the concepts way better. Your sense of humor kept me engaged and interested! Thank you!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, June 28, 2016


"[Instructorís] knowledge and personable teaching style really made the past few days interesting and enjoyable. I am looking forward to future courses taught by him." Course 2 - CM Identification, June 23, 2016


"I have acquired so much knowledge and information. I look forward to incorporating newfound knowledge into my organization." Course 2 - CM Identification, June 23, 2016


"I am looking forward to getting my master certification in CM. Excellent course." Course 2 - CM Identification, June 23, 2016


"Really enjoyed this course. Not too much too fast - pace was perfect. The atmosphere was very comfortable and casual which helped in open conversations and questions." Course 2 - CM Identification, June 23, 2016


"Course workshops were personalized for our organization - great touch!" Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), June 17, 2016


"CMPIC classes are very useful and informative. [They are] a great way to interact with other CM professionals."Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 8, 2016


"I appreciate the fact that I was able to understand the material and the need for the class even though I am not in the CM field. I now have the knowledge to defend / fight for more CM in my tech project office." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, May 12, 2016


"[My company] has brought several CMPIC classes to the workforce. The feedback we are receiving is that this is great training with knowledgeable instructors." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, May 12, 2016


"I am not planning to do software CM but the concepts and principles apply to all CM activities. Good job! Worth the time and money!" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, April 14, 2016


"The training course enforces and put into context the current process we have in place. It also helped expose what we are lacking and areas of improvement. Thank you." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, April 14, 2016


"Excellent examples of application. Very nice to walk away with sample questions and methods to approach interviewing and assessing!" Course 7 - CM Assessor, March 23, 2016


"The small class and opinions expressed in the workshops led to great learning experience. Instructor feedback on workshop really reinforced the information presented." Course 7 - CM Assessor, March 23, 2016


"This was an in depth look at the industry CM standard. By giving it context, the class will help as we revamp and design our CM program."Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, March 3, 2016


"Even if you are not a professional CM person, the course explains why CM activities are important to your position and how you can affect the CM process."Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 11, 2016


"Really enjoyed [the] instructor. He brings a vast knowledge of CM principles and many good CM stories to the table regarding the results of ineffective CM practices. It was a pleasure being a part of the class."Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 11, 2016


"I really value the tie-ins to other industries as well as further information about the G-33 , CM Trends, and other resources / organizations for CM professionals." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), February 9, 2016


"Larryís ability to use real-life examples to illustrate the course material is extremely helpful. While the material itself is informative, the application of these principles in industry is most helpful when learning (for me personally)." Course 1 - CM Foundations, February 3, 2016


"It is very nice to see that none [of the instructors] try to push any particular CM tools (a big concern with my management)." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), January 12, 2016


"This was my favorite CMPIC course. I enjoyed the workshops." Course 7 - CM Assessor, November 18, 2015


"The course was eye opening for me and will definitely aid in preparing future statements of work. Also, the course demonstrates how to critically think about the requirements that need to be levied on the contractor. Great job!" Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, October 30, 2015


"Good class as it made us really go through the document to focus on what we need to do to put the -1 on contract." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, October 30, 2015


"Very comprehensive - Deep dive into CM. Excellent examples & discussions." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, October 30, 2015


"Great course. Ensures student have a solid understanding of courseware." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, October 28, 2015


"These classes are good for networking with other CM people - very valuable as it's hard to meet CM people otherwise." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, October 28, 2015


"I will continue to take CMPIC courses until I have exhausted all possibilities!! A reall crossroads of entertainment and education." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, October 28, 2015


"Many CM folks are looking for better sources of information and knowledge to do their job better. We all seem to have common CM issues. The solutions and approaches offered by CMPIC are important in standing up and executing CM work." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, October 28, 2015


"I learned that CM is NOT change management, itís configuration management of which change management is only 1 component. CM is vast! So much to learn and take back to the workplace! Great class." Course 6 - SAE EIA-649B Principles & Applications, October 28, 2015


"Learned a lot about CM ans how it applies to my job. Cannot wait for the upcoming courses." Course 1 - CM Foundations, October 20, 2015


"I canít wait to take this knowledge back to my group." Course 4 - CM Implementation, October 4, 2015


"It was very important to me to have the engineering group understand that CM is not an individual person - clerk in charge of paperwork. CM is a company function. This class gave me ideas on how to better our processes. It was well taught. Thanks Steve & CMPIC!" Course 12 - Configuration Management for Engineers and Project Managers, October 1, 2015


"Nice job keeping us all engaged in the exploration of CM. Staying focused on the 5 aspects of CM allow us to take away something concrete that we will remember. I do truly believe that effective CM is key to any effective organization." Course 12 - Configuration Management for Engineers and Project Managers, October 1, 2015


"Excellent course. Iíll be recommending that my coworkers take it the next time it comes around." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, October 1, 2015


"Great course! You kept it very interesting & informative. Very good food for thought! Thanks!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 30, 2015


"Great view on CM from a new and fresh perspective!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 30, 2015


"Instructor is extremely engaging and challenges students to think outside the box. He clearly explains why and what has changed, now and in the future. Answered questions and conducted workshops in an informative manner. Great job!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 30, 2015


"Instructor kept class engaged. Passion about CM was contagious. Baselines discussions were important for me, specifically." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 30, 2015


"Enjoyed instructorís comments on application of building blocks for CM." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 30, 2015


"Instructorís personal knowledge of real-world examples helped reinforce the points he made about course content." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 30, 2015


"This course was very knowledgeable and it was interesting to hear about how CM is done in other contractors / government realms." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 24, 2015


"The course was very good and the instructorís approach was excellent - we basically read every word and in so doing gained a common understanding of the standard / processes." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 24, 2015


"Enjoyed the workshops and getting exposed to different perspectives on, and aspects of, CM." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 24, 2015


"Very enlightening. Increased my knowledge of contracts and CM. Specifically the ďshallĒ statements. I need to read the contracts I work on to see the expected requirements." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 24, 2015


"Course was very beneficial and duration perfect." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 18, 2015


"Larry is a great speaker that evokes thought and provides an argumentative perspective. The latter invigorates the soul as he encourages growth. Great class!" Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 18, 2015


"Fantastic course! Iíve been through many classes over my years Ö and I can say, by far, one of the best Iíve ever taken! Bravo!" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, September 11, 2015


"Great class. Very knowledgeable instructor. He welcomed feedback and our own experiences and knowledge. Made the class interesting and interactive." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, September 11, 2015


"CMPIC is a great organization and I am proud to be a part of it." CMSME, September 11, 2015


"Larry is an awesome, loyal, CMPIC pro! He really cares about his work, family, and his class. I have had the pleasure of having his several times as an instructor - he only gets better!! He will bend over backwards for his students." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 4, 2015


"I will be using the entire course material in my day-to-day CM activities." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 4, 2015


"The courses and instructors are great, but the exchange of information, ideas, and perceptions, and lessons learned from other attendees is invaluable as well. A wonderful forum!" Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 4, 2015


"I sincerely enjoy these classes and hope you continue to develop new ones. Great job!!" Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, September 4, 2015


"This course was an incredible wealth of information and knowledge. I look forward to [attending] additional courses." Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, September 4, 2015


"Love the course. Learn more and more each time I attend! Thanks!" Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, September 4, 2015


"After 30 years on CM, & Project Management, I thought I understood SW CM. After this class, I realized how much I didnít know. Thank you!" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, August 27, 2015


"Good course. Much better than the SCM course last year [from a] different company." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, August 27, 2015


"As I've experienced with each CMPIC class Iíve taken, this class was well put together and informative. I will definitely utilize my new training in my existing job duties. I am hoping our company can bring more CMPIC courses to our location in the future." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, August 27, 2015


"Great manual provided. Easy to read and follow. Rick gave great examples and references." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, August 27, 2015


"Very well delivered content. Would recommend course and instructor to anyone interested in expanding their knowledge of this field." Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 20, 2015


"Real world examples were very beneficial in helping understand the material." Course 7 - CM Assessor, August 19, 2015


"Best training course Iíve had in years!" Course 7 - CM Assessor, August 19, 2015


"The configuration management assessor certification was very helpful for my new position. Steve was very clear with his explanations. This well help me take back to my program." Course 7 - CM Assessor, August 19, 2015


"Outstanding instruction of a newly published industry CM standard for use by CM practitioners and program stakeholders." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, July 22, 2015


"This course exceeded my expectations in a short period of 4 days. I have expanded greatly, even exponentially, my undertsanding of current SCM. Rick is an outstanding instructor!" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, July 17, 2015


"Course is great and has a lot of information that will help me with various projects I manage and supervise." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, July 17, 2015


"Well thought out course. Very helpful for the non-software person involved with CM." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, July 17, 2015


"The whole variety of CMPIC Courses has helped me to better understand CM." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, July 17, 2015


"I really like how much Larry knows about the entire process of CM organization. He identifies with the strengths and weaknesses of an organization. He is very well spoken and has a nice calm demeanor." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), July 14, 2015


"One, if not THE, best CM class Iíve taken! Steve is very clear about content AND perspective." Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 24, 2015


"I didnít understand much of CM until I took Courses 1-4. The way Steve teaches makes concepts easy to understand and apply to your particular environment. Adding more knowledge now with 649 class enriches my understanding of CM and how it applies to industry and DoD." Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 24, 2015


"Larry is an awesome instructor who is very serious about CM and very effective in getting his point across. Highly recommended!" Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 17, 2015


"[Instructor] provided a training like no other. The best training I have ever received! He tells us what we NEED to hear, not what we want to hear." Course 2 - CM Identification, June 3, 2015


"Excellent & extremely professiional presentation! In 3 days, [instructor] did not stutter or say ďum" once; that shows me he was prepared, knowledgeable, and knew how to present in a professional environment. Hightly recommend!" Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, May 7, 2015


"I enjoyed having such a wide variety of people and their backgrounds in CM participating in the class, definitely adding to the learning for me." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, April 30, 2015


"Very informative and a good review of things I hadnít considered in a while." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, April 30, 2015


"Good course to lay the foundation for CM activities on future programs." Course 10 - SAE EIA-649-1 CM Requirements for Defense Contracts, April 19, 2015


"Absolutely fantastic class! I have been at my job for 4 years so I have seen real world CM and it is very helpful to learn what we should aim for with our CM procedures. Thank you!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, April 16, 2015


"Excellent class! Leo was an outstanding facilitator. Enjoyed the class and all classes I have had from CMPIC." Course 4 - CM Implementation, April 16, 2015


"I enjoyed this class and cannot wait to apply it fully within our CM plan (day-to-day) as well as apply it to the division-wide policy" Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, April 1, 2015


"This was my favorite class. This subject will truly help and aid me in my job. Larry did a great job and his passion for the subject was awesome!! Really enjoyed class!!" Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, April 1, 2015


"I think you could market this course as more than just CM." Course 1 - CM Foundations, March 17, 2015


"Great class! Leo engaged the students with subject matter and made stories relevant for the student to identify with. I found the classroom very helpful and beneficial in making relevant changes to my organization. I look forward to taking more training in the near future." Course 1 - CM Foundations, March 17, 2015


"I am now enabled to contribute more to organizational CM in terms of other standards, terminology, and how CM is critical to the success to all other standards implemented. ... Instructor was informed and engaging." Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 12, 2015


"Larry and all the CMPIC instructors are awesome at their jobs. They are all passionate, knowledgeable, and share their knwoeldge with us very well." Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 12, 2015


"CMPIC has taught me a great deal in CM, but it also exposed that what we currently do at our job is aready configuration management. If we follow the processes and procedures along with the standards we will hit our goal every time!" Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), February 10, 2015


"Courses 1-4 you instructed this month were extremely beneficial to me and placed the work ahead of me in my current position in context of CM. The presentation, subject matter, and class partition was engaging, pertinent, timely, educational, and valuable to increasing my professional skillset. The certification will offer me validity with my professional partners and customers whose work is within the CM context. Thank you for providing this invaluable course!" CM Principles & Implementation Certification, February 19, 2015


"This is a good course! Lots of information to take back!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, January 15, 2015


"[Instructorís] use of visual pictures and demos helped tremendously. Heís highly knowledgeable and articulate. Would highly recommend this class to developers, project managers and quality engineers" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, November 6, 2014


"I really appreciate the fresh perspective of CM introduced in the course. It covers a very broad subject matter that anyone in software (not just CM) needs to know." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, November 6, 2014


"Course was very beneficial to establishing a foundation amongst the CM team." Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, October 30, 2014


"This class was very enjoyable. CMPIC overall is a great resource for those wanting to know about CM or to refresh." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), October 21, 2014


"As I have said to many of my co-workers; the classes are current, informative, and directly related to our real-life work environment. We at [my company] are using much of what we have learned from Steve, Larry, and Rick to help improve our processes." CMSME, October 15, 2014


"I found attending your CMPIC classes very motivating. I like having your binders to use as reference afterwards." Course 1 - CM Foundations, October 15, 2014


"What your [classes] gave me was a set of tools and a solid understanding of process management, allowing me to combine my passion for product and process improvement with a new-found collection of skills, resulting in a practical solution to many of the challenges I have faced. Your classes taught me a different way to approach a problem both at the micro and macro level. I can honestly say that it was the "big picture" understanding that enabled me to implement certain changes in process at [my organization], which drew the attention of supervisors 4 levels up and impressed them so, that they decided to not only to give a full-time job to me (at that time an intern, with a fixed termination date), but a career track that will put me in a [higher] position within only 4 years. A hiring package like this has not been given in over a decade. They saw the real benefits my ideas would have on their organization, and several supervisors fought very hard to retain me, and in the end, succeeded." Master's Certification in Enterprise CM, October 11, 2014


"Pulling everything together in Course 4 and motivating us to continuously improve & promote a strong CM foundation is so important. Iím glad I got the opportunity to refresh my knowledge and get remotivated, as well as reassurance to continue pushing CM!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, October 9, 2014


"I like the additional knowledge and deeper dive into change process. Getting input and discussion from other classmates and instructor is invaluable." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), October 7, 2014


"I've learned a lot from your courses and look forward to getting the rest of my team certified as well. The knowledge I've gained will definitely benefit me and the program [I'm working on]. That's something I can't truthfully say about most of the other training I've attended. " Master's Certification in Enterprise CM, October 3, 2014


"[Instructor] was wonderful. He assisted me after class the first day when I had travel issues which showed his caring attitude and professionalism. It was a joy to be in his class." Course 1 - CM Foundations, October 1, 2014


"The class exceeded my expectations. One of the most valuable classes provided through [my organization]." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, September 25, 2014


"Very helpful course for learning SCM!" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, September 19, 2014


"This course explained in depth how CM affects everything I do. I canít wait to implement." Course 4 - CM Implementation, September 19, 2014


"Outstanding presentation to begin the assessment process. Lots of real world examples of how to and what not to do." Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 17, 2014


"Great class and wonderful instructor. I learned a lot about CM that was new to me." Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 17, 2014


"The content of the course was extremely helpful and opened up a world of information. I look forward to getting started." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), September 17, 2014


"Great course. I always learn something new when I attend CMPIC courses!" Course 6 - ANSI-EIA-649B Principles & Applications, September 10, 2014


"The course material is relevant, up-to-date, and timely. I have 2 audits to do next week and I plan to use some of this material during my audits. Keep up the good work." Course 7 - CM Assessor, August 22, 2014


"The conference and assessor class were awesome! [CMPIC] does a great job keeping CM fun and interesting while providing vital info & useful templates - Highly recommended!" Course 7 - CM Assessor, August 22, 2014


"Thank you for the CMPIC coursework, I believe I am prepared to create my CM department with integrity and current CM practices." Course 7 - CM Assessor, August 22, 2014


"The class was very interesting and entertaining. I would recommend this course. I finally know how to do an assessment versus an audit. Thank you very much." Course 7 - CM Assessor, August 22, 2014


"I will encourage other colleagues to attend this training and others offered by CMPIC. " Course 7 - CM Assessor, August 22, 2014


"It is a pleasure to be taught by Larry. His experience is immeasurable and without it the standard would not come to life!!" Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 22, 2014


"The opportunity to discuss these principles and understand them as they apply in other industries is helpful when having to defend the importance of CM!" Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 22, 2014


"Love the course, will recommend to others." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 22, 2014


"Really enjoyed the ďcommunityĒ feeling and inclusiveness." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 22, 2014


"Leo was very energetic and passionate about the topic which made it enjoyable and entertaining." Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, August 22, 2014


"Very good information. I liked the interactive training & open discussions. These course should be part of DAU." Course 4 - CM Implementation, August 14, 2014


"Very informative class. Excellent instructor. Kept it interesting while utilizing class time wisely." Course 4 - CM Implementation, August 14, 2014


"CMPIC provided a wonderful and knowledgeable instructor. You guys always exceed my expectations." Course 4 - CM Implementation, August 14, 2014


"Ready to go back to work and make some changes." Course 4 - CM Implementation, August 7, 2014


"Would recommend this to anyone who seeks CM knowledge / improvement / looking for best practices in the future or now" Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), August 5, 2014


"I got a tremendous amount of feedback from instructor and the students in formal workshops and informal discussions in and after course times." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), August 5, 2014


"Excellent courses. Needed a refresher and this was not only a refresher but taught me things I didnít know." Course 1 - CM Foundations, July 29, 2014


"Great course! [Instructor] brought much knowledge and expertise which allowed me to think of ways to incorporate ideas and processes to better the program in which I support." Course 1 - CM Foundations, July 29, 2014


"Valuable information! Was able to discuss with other professionals and learn. Anxious to begin ITIL training to see how CM fits." Course 1 - CM Foundations, July 29, 2014


"As for someone who has been teaching for 9 years and attending training sessions conducted by some lousy instructors, Iím very impressed with Rick as an instructor, particularly the way he engaged the class and makes the material comprehensible." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, July 24, 2014


"Instructor has extensive insight, knowledge, and passion about the importance of configuration management as well as experience. He actually made it seem exciting to be working in the field. I will return to my CM job with an adjusted perspective and have a few conversations with my program customers. Thank you!" Course 2 - CM Identification (formerly CM Structures), July 23, 2014

"Good instructor and very informative - looking forward to having him back for other CM courses. I am happy to see finally what CM has these courses - I felt I was in the dark with no training. Thank you CMPIC for all the courses" Course 2 - CM Identification (formerly CM Structures), July 23, 2014


"Both a refresher and a look into new methods that will make life easier in the future. Will recommend this to others in my own personal CM presentation I give for our ASQ chapter." Course 2 - CM Identification (formerly CM Structures), July 17, 2014


"Forward thinking training on CM basics - enjoyed this immensely. Learned a lot from class participants as well - good group." Course 1 - CM Foundations, July 15, 2014


"The real life examples about the different organizations were helpful in understanding the material." Course 1 - CM Foundations, July 15, 2014


"I definitely feel empowered to tackle the CM issues in my company thank to the knowledge learned at these 4 courses." Course 4 - CM Implementation, June 26, 2014


"Informative and thought provoking. Nice to hear what other companies do configuration management." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), June 24, 2014


"Thank you! I would not have learned or understood as much of ANSI/EIA-649B without your help." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 19, 2014


"Great information! Supplied better ways to incorporate and establish CM policies that might actually work!" Course 5 - CM for IT & Software Development, June 12, 2014


"This will be helpful in developing our new enterprise CM plan for our organization." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 11, 2014


"It opened my eyes to the importance of CM and the roles and responsibilities of all parties. I hope to attend one of the conferences to see a good program or company using CM properly." Course 2 - CM Identification (formerly CM Structures), May 22, 2014


"This course is fantastic! I cannot believe how enormous the word of CM is... amazing! I am very much looking forward to enhancing and implementing these fresh ideas and becoming an active participant in the success of my company." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 20, 2014


"I was looking to understand processes that no one else wants to acknowledge exist. This CM course described most accurately what I felt my organization was missing." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 20, 2014


"This course exceeded all of my expectations." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 20, 2014


"I am new to Software CM and this course provided a very good resource for foundational Software CM practices as well as big picture connections to other CM functions. The course book is well thought out and will be useful in my current job." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, May 8, 2014


"[Instructor] kept the dense information very interesting and understandable for someone new to Software CM like myself." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, May 8, 2014


"This has to be one of the best courses I have taken and that has a lot to do with the instructor. I learned more in this class than I have in any other class I have taken for my job." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 6, 2014


"Steve's knowledge of the topic is incredible." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, April 30, 2014


"Love CMPIC courses - very informative, good examples provided. Instructor keeps class interesting." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, April 10, 2014


"Great teacher discussions. Great detail. Great group discussions. Priceless! Hearing the situations of my classmates combined with [the instructorís] analysis lead to future business connections in configuration management." Course 2 - CM Identification (formerly CM Structures), March 27, 2014


"Awesome instructor! Made the class interesting and specific to my industry." Course 2 - CM Identification (formerly CM Structures), March 27, 2014


"[The instructor's] real world experience helped me understand where my company can improve. Best class I have gone to in my CM career." Course 1 - CM Foundations, March 25, 2014


"The instructor was knowledgeable and personable." Course 1 - CM Foundations, March 18, 2014


"[Instructor] strikes a good balance between instruction and workshop/stories/humor." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), March 4, 2014


"This class was very informative. The interactions with the other class members were enlightening. I look forward to taking other classes." Course 1 - CM Foundations, February 26, 2014


"[Instructor] did a great job relating course material to real life, which helped with understanding CM event better." Course 1 - CM Foundations, February 26, 2014


"I am discovering that CM is a much broader subject than I previously understood." Course 1 - CM Foundations, February 26, 2014


"Excellent course! Felt comfortable even with no prior knowledge of the discipline." Course 1 - CM Foundations, February 26, 2014


"I love the fact that the instructor took the time to find supporting standards for so many different business models." Course 4 - CM Implementation, January 16, 2014


"A great course! Whether you are new to CM or have some experience, it will definitely help you understand the importance of CM." Course 4 - CM Implementation, January 16, 2014


"I have a tremendous job ahead of me and I now feel like I am armed with good CM process information." Course 4 - CM Implementation, January 16, 2014


"This course is the most comprehensive course Iíve found in the US. The instructor was very knowledgeable and I learned more than I thought I knew with 15 years of CM experience." Course 1 - CM Foundations, December 10, 2013


"This course has made me excited about the possibilities inherent in this profession." Course 1 - CM Foundations, December 10, 2013


"A great course to teach the business approach of the next few decades. Common sense, integrating solution approaches that consider and engage user/management push back - a practical course of practice methods."Course 4 - CM Implementation, December 6, 2013


"Fantastic! In depth - learned a lot this week. Was a pretty great experience. [Instructor] definitely knows what heís doing. Thank you so much!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, November 14, 2013


"Outstanding! A great refresher!" Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, November 20, 2013


"The CMPIC approach is very intuitive and geared for both newer CMers and even the most seasoned guru. The disciplines of CM are explained in a way that make it easier to bring about / suggest CM process improvements in the work place. Kudos CMPIC - I thoroughly enjoyed the class." Course 4 - CM Implementations, November 14, 2013


"This course is so much better than [a competitor's] training. It is very logically arranged and taught in terms that anyone can understand. Bravo Pavarotti!!" Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), November 12, 2013


"I very much enjoyed the 1st and 2nd courses. The educator is very knowledgeable and created an engaging and fun environment." Course 2 - CM Structures, October 17, 2013


"The course was very informative and I would recommend it to others in my organization." Course 1 - CM Foundations, October 15, 2013


"I am within my first year with [my] company and in a position which establishes me as one of the ďpolicing agentsĒ for configuration management. Iíve heard CM quite often ... and had yet to fully grasp the magnitude of this entity. This course thus far has exponentially expanded my knowledge and clarity on configuration management and I look forward to the remaining courses in this session. This is very much appreciated." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 25, 2013


"Very thorough. The standard has a ton of information in it and the course broke it down for me in an understandable way. I feel prepared to take the next step in constructing our companyís CM Plan." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications Certification, July 24, 2013


"This was the first class where going through a standard was actually enjoyable. Very good job by [the instructor] in presenting the content." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications Certification, July 24, 2013


"[My company] should recommend this course to people outside of CM" Course 7 - Configuration Management Assessor, May 22, 2013


"I was told about CM through hear say, but after taking the course my eyes were opened to a whole new way of thinking about CM. This course has totally changed the way I plan to do CM from now on!" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, May 2, 2013


"Course was well prepared and presented. My understanding of SCM is much improved. Well done!" Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, May 2, 2013


"Well organized and informative. Highly recommended!" Course 2 - CM Structures, April 26, 2013


"This course was not just helpful in a CM state, but also from a customer state as well. Learning more than I ever thought I would and loving it." Course 1 - CM Foundations, April 24, 2013


"Larry was extremely insightful into each of our individual circumstances / environments. Gave real life simple examples for each. Great job!" Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, April 17, 2013


"Thanks! Enjoyed the course. Was so much more enlightening than just reading the standard at my desk at work!" Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, April 12, 2013


"Thank you! I am taking a lot of new ideas back to try at work." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, April 12, 2013


"[Instructor] was very thorough and full of information & stories that we could apply to our current CM situation. Very professional and had the ability to make us laugh while learning." Course 2 - CM Structures, April 16, 2013


"Very complete & clearly taught. Great instructor. Great experience. Very glad I attended. Most experienced instructor... So glad I took this!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, April 16, 2013


"Enjoyed the course. Very helpful content and perspectives that will improve my work contributions and direction." Course 1 - CM Foundations, April 16, 2013


"Even though I am not a CM Professional, I clearly see how CM applies to my organization." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, February 27, 2013


"Great class! Opened my eyes to what I need to start implementing in my company." Course 1 - CM Foundations, December 11, 2012


"The instructor made [this course] very interesting and motivated me to try to change our process." Course 1 - CM Foundations, December 11, 2012


"Enjoyed the material and how it was presented at a level that will facilitate direct application." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), December 4, 2012


"An excellent overview of software and CM principles from a different perspective than other courses I have attended." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, November 8, 2012


"This course was obviously well thought out and meticulously presented. The materials supported the presentation as well as ensuring class discussions. The instructor has more than sufficient knowledge on the course subject." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, October 25, 2012


"Rick is an excellent teacher with the ability to make the courses interesting. I would not hesitate to take another course with Rick and would recommend CMPIC." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), October 2, 2012


"Steve's knowledge of such a wide variety of organizations, including our own, is not only remarkable but hugly helpful - on topic & current. Thanks!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, October 2, 2012


"I found this course very informative as well as interesting. [Instructor] brought real life examples into it. Additionally, showed it from different methodologies - something I have not found in other [organization's] courses." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 25, 2012


"[Instructor] has a great depth of knowledge in all CM areas. Enjoyed the class and look forward to using acquired knowledge in future/current CM jobs." Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 12, 2012


"Excellent - Good class for Engineers and Logisticians!" Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 24, 2012


"From registering to completing the course was a great experience! Nice to see a business take their business seriously and provide such great customer service as well as great courses. I am so hoping to take more courses through CMPIC! THANK YOU!

This course was excellent in presenting the ANSI/EIA 649 standard. [Instructor] ... took what can be a very dry and boring course and brought it to life. Gave great examples to communicate a better understanding and application of the standard. I would recommend this course to others that may need to be involved in developing a configuration management program for their organization."
Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 17, 2012


"I left this course feeling energized and wanting to make a lot of positive changes within my company. [This course] reminded me just how important my job and CM is... in every facet you can imagine." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 17, 2012


"Great class! Good to be knowledgeable about current standards & changes" Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 17, 2012


"No question, Steve Easterbrook is The Man when it comes to CM!" Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, August 17, 2012


"I have been to a few software classes in my career, but this one really provides down to earth, day to day CM for software and how to relate with hardware. I have used several portions from this training in my own organizational standard process and those who have seen it love the material and information it clarifies for them as CM professionals and as (CM) software professionals!" Course 8 - SCM: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, August 2, 2012


"By far the most comprehensive "intro" to CM yet!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, July 26, 2012


"Great class & essential for all levels of CM experience." Course 1 - CM Foundations, July 17, 2012


"[Instructor] presented material in such a way that it kept us interested and made us aware of the non-value added tasks that our department has been doing for several years." Course 4 - CM Implementation, June 28, 2012


"Real-world application to the material really helped me understand CM practices / standards better than I did 3 days ago." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 28, 2012


"I am leaving this class inspired and ready to implement changes." Course 4 - CM Implementation, June 21, 2012


"It was great having you! Everyone has had nothing but great reviews and comments about the class. I even heard one of the Systems Engineers... telling other SE what a great class it was and how he is CM Certified and proud of it!" Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 14, 2012


"Thank you! CM is complex and [the instructor] went above-and-beyond to make it understandable and usable." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, June 14, 2012


"Very good course. Really got me thinking about my current duties and how I can incorporate change and better understand our CM process." Course 2 - CM Structures, May 24, 2012


"Outstanding course! Just what the doctor ordered to bring a CM person (who's been previously certified) up to speed on the latest CM standards and techniques." Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, May 9, 2012


"I really enjoyed the class and learned a lot from it. Because of the knowledge that I now have, my company is enabling me to put some of those fantastic processes into place. For that I say a big THANK YOU!!!" Course 5 - CM for IT & Software Development, May 3, 2012


"Very interesting, informative, and organized. Course will come highly recommended. Looking forward to attend future courses." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 1, 2012


"The timing of this course couldn't have been better. I am in the process of starting a new CM program with my new job. I learned I have a lot of work to do - this class was very helpful in capturing ALL need-to-know processes." Course 4 - CM Implementation, April 5, 2012


"Course is an excellent avenue to teach the differences between old and new industry standards." Course 4 - CM Implementation, April 5, 2012


"Wonderfully informative while being useful for all experience levels." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, March 22, 2012


"Very informative course. It ... made me realize my organization can greatly improve on CM" Course 1 - CM Foundations, March 6, 2012


"[This course was] designed to cover a large block of information to update and show the comparison of the current standards and various thoughts on CM. It does this very well and was beneficial for an experienced professional." Course 9 - CM Standards & Practices Update, February 29, 2012


"This was a very well laid out course with helpful materials. I learned more than I thought I would." Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 24, 2012


"[Instructor] really does care! Thank you so much! I really got a lot out of this class! You have a great team, you should be proud!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 24, 2012


"I've seen a few different CM presentations, all mostly consistent with each other. This course had more information, perspective, and insight than any other. Good job." Course 1 - CM Foundations, February 7, 2012


"I knew I needed a better understanding of CM... and I am glad I chose your class. Thanks for revealing all the dark secrets of managing configurations for a 21st century organization!" Course 2 - CM Structures, February 2, 2012


"I wish I got to take this 3 years ago when I first began my job in CM - it would have helped tremendously." Course 1 - CM Foundations, January 24, 2012


"It was nice to have an instructor who has true life experience." Course 1 - CM Foundations, January 24, 2012


"Enjoyed the ... strategies to manage change in organizations." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), January 10, 2012


"Great Course. I have gained a great appreciation of CM and its impact in the entire business enterprise. I look forward to courses 3&4 to learn more about implementing some CM solutions." Course 2 - CM Structures, December 15, 2011


"Great Course. [We were] challenged to think outside of our organization's cultural norms. [Course] provided great examples from the business world." Course 1 - CM Foundations, December 13, 2011


"I very much appreciated the instructor's real life experiences that applies to the course work." Course 1 - CM Foundations, December 13, 2011


"This course is great and opened my eyes to all the extra work I need to do." Course 7 - Configuration Management Assessor, December 7, 2011


"[Instructor] is very articulate, knowledgeable, and his presentation is easy to comprehend. I enjoyed this course very much." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, December 8, 2011


"Very informative and helpful." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management: Strategies, Techniques, & Tools, December 8, 2011


"[Instructor] has shown ways to implement better CM processes in a way that makes sense to any auidence." Course 5 - CM for Software & IT Development, November 17, 2011


"[Instructor] is the SME (subject matter expert) of CM! Very professional. I truly enjoyed him being my instructor and will continue to take CMPIC classes as they become available." Course 7 - CM Assessor, November 16, 2011


"Thanks! I am inspired to apply this knowledge in my workplace. Great info, clean and concise. Great instructor." Course 4 - CM Implementation, November 10, 2011


"Leo is an outstanding instructor and knows CM front to back!" Course 5 - CM for IT & Software Development, November 10, 2011


"[Instructor] keept the topic exciting and obviously loves what he is doing!" Course 5 - CM for IT & Software Development, November 10, 2011


"Excellent class! Need to get software people to attend." Course 5 - CM for IT & Software Development, November 10, 2011


"Another enlightening CMPIC class! Keep up the good work!" Course 5 - CM for IT & Software Development, November 10, 2011


"Great class. Learned to Think!" Course 5 - CM for IT & Software Development, November 10, 2011


"All courses provided what I think will help me with my job in terms of new ways and improvements to current processes." Course 4 - CM Implementation, October 27, 2011


"Can't wait to take Course 5 and Course 8, and attend next year's conference!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, October 27, 2011


"Love the enthusiam of instructor. His commitment and passion of the topic is well understood." Course 4 - CM Implementation, October 27, 2011


"Instructor extremely knowledgeable. [He was] able to answer all questions. Very engaging!" Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), October 11, 2011


"Outstanding instructor and material!" Course 2 - CM Structures, October 6, 2011


"Great course to improve CM knowledge." Course 2 - CM Structures, October 6, 2011


"Course gave me ideas for process improvements and techniques for identifying bottlenecks." Course 1 - CM Foundations, October 4, 2011


"Steven Easterbrook is one of the most knowledgeable instructors I've had the pleasure of meeting. He is the subject matter expert for CM across the board." Course 1 - CM Foundations, October 4, 2011


"Very informative. Outlooks on CM are refreshing - not the typical "book" perspective." Course 4 - CM Implementation, September 29, 2011


"The information provided will lead me a long way in my career. Great job!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, September 29, 2011


"With each session I gain additional confidence to perform CM duties." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), September 27, 2011


"This course highlighted important factors that took me "outside of the box"." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), September 27, 2011


"[Instructor] provided me with useful information to make my CM Process better." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), September 27, 2011


"This is my sixth course taken and I continue to be impressed by the level of instruction. I only hope I can get my leads to attend future classes. Continue the great work and I look forward to Course 8." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, September 23, 2011


"To finally have CM Training with people that understand our daily struggles and provide suggestions on how to deal with this is God sent!! Thank you." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, September 23, 2011


"Informative course. The instructor presented good examples of how companies practice CM and how not to do things." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649B Principles & Applications, September 23, 2011


"As in past classes, knowledge from instructor and students was very insightful." Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 23, 2011


"As usual, the CM Guru taught an extremely informative and interesting course. Thank you!" Course 7 - CM Assessor, September 23, 2011


"Outstanding!" Course 2 - CM Structures, September 15, 2011


"Course very relevant to daily experience, and future work at [my company]. Stories were interesting. [Instructor's] experience adds value - he's been there." Course 2 - CM Structures, September 15, 2011


"Extremely knowledgeable; tremendous flexibility to assess different concerns." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 13, 2011


"One of the best courses I've taken." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 13, 2011


"[Instructor has] good experience explaining topics." Course 2 - CM Structures, September 9, 2011


"Love it. Now I know I'm not THAT crazy in my thinking of how CM should be used within organizations." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 7, 2011


"Well taught and never boring." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 7, 2011


"[I attended this course because] CMPIC can provide me with all the information to be a SME in CM." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 7, 2011


"Great course. Perfect for new folks and beneficial for all. Will refer others from my program." Course 1 - CM Foundations, September 7, 2011


"Great course! I have learned a lot & the "lightbulb" [has been turned on to] things I didn't even consider in my organization. I feel "armed" with the tools to ... get everyone on the CM bandwagon. Let's go CM!" Course 4 - CM Implementation, August 11, 2011


"Absolutly must attend! Another great course just like the others I had so far! Thanks!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, August 3, 2011


"The course was just what I needed and exceeded my expectations. I loved the workshops! They enabled me to discuss and learn from other CM Managers and [allowed me to] offer some of my CM experience and knowledge." Course 1 - CM Foundations, August 3, 2011


"I've taken 5 years, day for day, worth of Navy Technical and Leadership schools/courses and have a BS, taught electronics school, trained and certified electronics instructors. Your techniques and technical acumen are top notch. You have the experience and use those pertinent examples while keeping the right mix of humor, only people with narcolepsy would have an issue with staying awake." Course 7 - CM Assessor, July 20, 2011


"Instructor was informative and entertaining, as usual." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), June 28, 2011


"Class was very informative and I would recommend for others to take the class." Course 2 - CM Structures, May 19, 2011


"This class is extremely critical to building up CM in my office." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 17, 2011


"Instructor put CM in terms that most people could understand. He personalized the course and kept the class motivated. It was a pleasure taking this course with him. I have recommended this course to several others within my organization." Course 4 - CM Implementation, March 30, 2011


"This is the most engaging class I have ever attended." Course 1 - CM Foundations, March 29, 2011


"Excellent instructor! Very knowledgeable. Course was very comprehensive." Course 8 - Software Configuration Management, March 17, 2011


"Great Class! Gives us the vision we need and shows us how far we currently are from reaching that vision." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), March 1, 2011


"Great Discussions! Non-CMers need to get involved." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), March 1, 2011


"The detail of change management really helped me understand what is lacking in my work environment." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), January 19, 2011


"Great course! Inspired me to develop a plan to improve processes at my company." Course 4 - CM Implementation, January 21, 2011


"I highly recommend this class to anyone needing an understanding of what CM is!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, December 13, 2010


"CMPIC continues to impress me and people that support me. I am really going to push for us to get CMPIC to come to my company to teach this course to our engineers/management. Great Job!!" Course 5 - CM for IT and Software Development, December 6, 2010


"I always knew we could do a better job but now I am more excited about the possibilities after discussions and lessons. So many opportunities... where to begin?" Course 2 - CM Structures, November 10, 2010


"We need to share this information with the enterprise!" Course 1 - CM Foundations, October 25, 2010


"Instructors care about CM, it shows. Still think these are the best CM courses!!" Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649 Principles & Applications, September 29, 2010


"25 years of doing CM and I am still learning so much in your courses. Thanks for making learning fun!" Course 5 - CM for IT and Software Development, September 14, 2010


"I truly enjoyed the class and can say that this old dog learned new tricks." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649 Principles & Applications, August 31, 2010


"I feel more prepared to conduct an assessment more thoroughly with this info!! What I really like is we are given options and different views on how CM can be accomplished. Steve is a great instructor and is extremely knowledgeable in CM." Course 7 - CM Assessor's Certification, August 23, 2010


"Provided an excellent background on CM that helped clarify confusion and contradictary term usage. Greatly valued excerpts from regulatory documents, standards, and source documents." Course 2 - CM Structures, August 16, 2010


"Another great class, enjoyed the theater. Information gained will help me with my clients and my personal process. Thanks a lot." Course 4 - CM Implementation, June 10, 2010


"Excellent and well defined course material. Instructor is very experienced and knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. Lots of book recommendations. Enjoy the courses very much." Course 2 - CM Structures, May 14, 2010


"Very interested and enlightened. Concepts are very well defined." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 12, 2010


"It was a pleasure to be in this class. Steve's vast knowledge of CM and his ability to report it back to manufacturing, software, and various other industries was very helpful. I am looking forward to course 4, 5, & 6" Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), June 15, 2010


"Well explained and entertaining." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), June 15, 2010


"Outstanding course!!! This is the first CM course I've taken that I would recommend. Very informative and will help me in my job." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649 Principles and Applications, June 10, 2010


"This by far was one of the best classes dealing with CM I've ever attended. It was good to hear it from someone with such broad experience." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649 Principles and Applications, June 10, 2010


"Outstanding class. Instructor was very knowledgable and entertaining." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649 Principles and Applications, June 10, 2010


"You made a potentially dry subject interesting and even exciting." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 4, 2010


"The instructor led the class in a manner that held the attention of the students and made the classes very exciting & fun! I learned many new things that I plan to apply to my current role as CM." Course 1 - CM Foundations, April 7, 2010


"I enjoyed the class and see the need to be a part of this process. My thought coming into this class was that "it's common sense" but I understand there's more importance behind the principle/application." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649 Principles and Applications, March 3, 2010


"The Instructor knew and taught the course with enthusiasm and great knowledge. The course and configuration management is very new to me, but I am walking away with a lot of good information. Information that I know that I will be able to use as I begin my new position in CM. Thank you Steve!" Course 2 - CM Structures, April 9, 2010


"I wish I had the chance to take this class when I was hired on. It would have given me a better understanding of CM compared to the sparse training I was given." Course 1 - CM Foundations, April, 2010


"Enjoyed the practical real life experience Steve has in CM. It was invaluable as we asked questions and got usable information." Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 11, 2010


"Courses 1 - 4 were great for me, someone who was somewhat familiar with CM principles, but never heard the term "configuration management." The courses really put together all the pieces for me in an easily understood manner. Thank You." Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 11, 2010


"I couldn't have been more impressed with the wealth of CM knowledge contained in the course." Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 11, 2010


"Topics are realistic and up-to-date. [Instructor] is very approachable." Course 4 - CM Implementation, February 19, 2010


"Instructor was awesome, entertaining and knowledgeable." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), February 17, 2010


"Very enlightening class. Especially enjoyed the unique delivery of the CM processes." Course 1 - CM Foundations, February 2, 2010


"Approach has been enlightening - will definitely use information to drive improvements in my organization." Course 1 - CM Foundations, January 20, 2010


"This course was a thorough survey of the diversity of CM practices. I feel like I can now approach CM situations and not feel like there is a large chunk of CM that I'm missing." Course 4 - CM Implementation, December 10, 2009


"Best CM course I've taken. Loved the way the material fit all worlds...gov't and commercial." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), August 11, 2009


"Course by far exceeded expectations; awesome presentation of subject."Course 2 - CM Structures, July 16, 2009


"I loved the CM philosophy and how the material is for both government and commercial. Great speaker. Kept my interest and explained things at the user level. Very knowledgeable."Course 1 - CM Foundations, July 14, 2009


"[Course material] provided excellent ideas regarding the design of CM structures and template diagrams. [Instructor was] funny, yet informative, and provided ample opportunities for discussions, advice and critical thinking." Course 1 - CM Foundations, July 7, 2009


"This EIA649 course is awesome! I really learned a lot about this high-impact document. Everyone in industry should be required to complete it." Course 6 - ANSI/EIA-649A Principles & Applications, June 10, 2009


"I attended CMPIC Course 4, "CM Implementation." I want to thank Steve Easterbrook for the insightful presentation on implementing CM. The course covers soup to nuts in a few hours. Instructor insights and experience bring the subject matter to life. Steve’s suggestions for getting and keeping buy in will be most useful. After over 25 years of CM experience I found myself recharged and excited about trying some of his techniques. For students that have taken Courses 1 - 3, this one brings it all together, cementing the basic knowledge and skills with practical planning, implementation, and assessment guidance." Email, May 29, 2009


"Great class - touches on every aspect of Change Management being utilized in our workplace today." Course 3 - Configuration Change Management (formerly CM Dynamics), May 19, 2009


"Helped me think outside of my CM Box" Course 4 - CM Foundations, May 21, 2009


"Illustrates similarities, differences, and points out best practices and common pitfalls in CM Structures in common standards, recommended practices and best of all, real life." Course 2 - CM Structures, May 7, 2009


"The material distills down key points and commonality of a foundational and complex set of business processes, with volumes written about it, [and turns] it into something easily comprehendable by even those new to the field." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 5, 2009


"This course ...is based on a broad survey of all major CM Standards and real life practices, and delivers the key points, and extracts the best practices while getting students to think critically about what practices are best for their environment." Course 1 - CM Foundations, May 5, 2009


"Provided multiple examples with their charts which reinforced our working knowledge of CM. Material is thorough and detailed." Course 1 - CM Foundations, April 15, 2009


"Good CM foundation info for any organization. Good reference data [in course material]." Course 1 - CM Foundations, April 15, 2009


"[Steve & Leo are] great speakers. Enjoyed associating personal experiences/stories with class material. Liked the different/updated approach on identification." Course 2 - CM Structures, April 17, 2009


"The course reinforced my understanding of the importance of CM in the workplace, but also enlightened me to how CM can and should be used in the entire product, IT and facilities environments." Course 2 - CM Structures, April 9, 2009


"Great, great course...Instructor's software and IT expertise is fantastic." Course 5 - CM for IT and Software Development, March 26, 2009


"[E]xperienced teacher and excellent contents...clear and competent." Course 5 - CM for IT and Software Development, March 26, 2009


"It was a pleasure and quite an eye opener attending your CMPIC certification course.  Not only did you layout the basics of configuration management, but you also provided insightful and hands-on experience related to the implementation of CM.  Your approach to teaching one of the most misunderstood business process (in our environment) allowed the entire class to explore their current understandings and identify areas of concern in each of our approaches.  You provided the necessary information for our class to carry the CM mantle for “Next Gen” CM activities in the environment we support.  Your dedication to Configuration Management definitely ignited our goal to effectively implement CM here.

"Thank you for allowing each of our class to be Student of the Day; this approach allowed each of our students to present the material with our current level of understanding and allowed us to increase our knowledge through guided questions from your point of view.

"I look forward to the future of our CM Competency and am deeply appreciative of the time you take to teach and pass on relevant, insightful, and completely informed Configuration Management knowledge."
Email, February 12, 2009

"The CM Foundations course provides superior knowledge for a CM professional regardless of experience level! Recommend use of this course for presentation to all [company] personnel." January 27, 2009


"Steve is highly skilled at presenting CM info. CM is tremendously detailed and requires someone to be able to bring experience, knowledge and levity - Steve does it all!" January 29, 2009


"This course should be presented to both [company] and [other] management! Would increase understanding and consistent approaches to CM." January 29, 2009


"GREAT!! This course far exceeded my expectations. The information and the instructor were great!!" January 27, 2009


"Great instructor. Keeps you on your toes. Associates your work environment to assist you." January 27, 2009


"Learned some valuable information that will help me in my CM employ." January 13, 2009


"Aspects of this course will help me to assess CM in my organization." January 15, 2009


"Steve and Leo each have a strong passion and knowledge for Configuration Management. Their vast experience allows them to provide realistic views of CM organizations. Many businesses have CM departments that perform their work by continually resolving urgent issues instead of implementing a systematic CM Process approach that results in accurate baselines, accounting for changes, reduction in errors, and increased efficiency and customer satisfaction. CMPIC contains the information required to learn how to implement a CM Process by providing understanding and structure. CMPIC has been a refreshing reprieve from the abstract, inconsistent and fragmented CM Process I've been struggling to manage for several years." January 15, 2009


"A fresh and open view of configuration management. The CMPIC courses guide you through the roots of configuration management to the latest standards and practices. Graduating students leave equipped with the knowledge to assess and improve their company's business processes from the workgroup to the enterprise level. CMPIC courses are a must for any company interested in becoming more efficient and improving the bottom line." August 27, 2008


"Easy to understand and good presentation." November 18, 2008


"Gentlemen, I thoroughly enjoyed and received great value from the CMPIC CM classes I just attended. ... Both the class and the material were head and shoulders above your competition. You truly are providing the next generation of CM training. I will recommend you to everyone I know." July 27, 2008


"Both [instructors] very knowledgable and able to hold the attention of the class." November 18, 2008


"Informative, easy to follow." January 8, 2009


"[Instructor was] engaging, animated and very knowledgeable." January 6, 2009


"The course is very well designed - a good build to the concepts. Providing great info to actually use! The material gives enough information to be used as a reference, but not enough to make the presentation redundant. [Instructor] presentation skills are fabulous - always engaging. Credibility comes through crystal clear." September 30, 2008


"Excellent content...Baseline document and examples very well done." Course 5, September 25, 2008


"The instructors were both extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject matter. This in addition to the well timed workshops made this certification course well worth the money and time spent. I feel this will enable me to be a more effective CM practitioner for my company." August 21, 2008


"Thank you. I really do feel motivated to go back...and try to improve the CM Process." November 20, 2008


"The Software Course (5) met and exceeded all my expectations. I now have a plan for improvement.. Leo was exceptional. Keep up the great work guys!" September 26, 2008

"The Configuration Management Process Improvement Center (CMPIC) courses... were an excellent learning experience. It was vastly different from the [other] ... course six of us completed .... By contrast, the CMPIC course is an educational eye opener." August 22, 2008


"I really enjoyed the class and learned what I needed" July 22, 2008


"[Instructor] Friendly and easy to understand." January 6, 2009


"Thank you for a very enjoyable and informative course!" July 24, 2008